My orange spirit

It was night. The kitchen door opened and there was a sound. Kaite walked through the door and asked “who’s there?”

The orange piece of fruit spoke first, “it is me your guardian angel, I am in the fruit.”

Kaite said, “um, ok. Hi, what is your name?”

He said “I am Luke, and I am here to help and watch over you.”

Kaite said, “right, am I doing ok?”

Luke replied, “yes, you are doing ok. Well really, you are doing great! But, now I think it is time for me to go. I will see you when you need me next. Goodbye!”

2 thoughts on “My orange spirit”

  1. Hi Polly,
    Great use of the prompt this week. You have clearly used paragraphs which makes your writing easy to read and follow. Keep up the excellent writing.
    Mrs Horan (Team 100)
    Morrinsville
    New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *