The book

It was the 27th of June 2019 a Thursday. I was walking in the park and you know what I saw, I saw a phenomenal book.

 

I didn’t know what to do, do I take it or do I leave it, this was a very tough decision. I know if I steal the book  then I will be in trouble, but it is just so well phenomenal.

 

I pick the book up and open to the first page,

 

It has a note inside it, it said “ To the person who has picked this book up, you are welcome to take this book but once you have finished the book please pass it on or put is somewhere someone else can find it”

 

This was amazing I could take the book and it wouldn’t be stealing woohoo.

 

One thought on “The book”

  1. Kia ora Polly. Well done, I really enjoyed reading your 100 Word Challenge. I liked how you described your ‘struggle’ with the dilemma between taking the book and leaving it. I am thinking about what it was that made the book phenomenal to you? Was it a feeling you had, or was it the look of the book? Keep up the super writing Polly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *