The weigth competition

It was at a weight competition, there was a big man and a little lady, and the man John said “I’m gunna beat you  old lady”, the old lady Linda said “I’m 32 and we will see who will beat who Mr man”. It was time start the competition, Linda walk to the weights, and John run to the weights and he said “lets beat this old lady”, and Linda said “I’M 32 YEARS OLD BUT LETS GO” John went first and he said “ but it was heavier then i expected” he couldn’t do it. Then it was Linda’s turn and she did it she won the competition and she went to John and said well done.

4 thoughts on “The weigth competition”

  1. Hi Polly,
    Well done on your story this week. I liked how you used the prompt in your writing. It made me laugh that the ‘old lady’ was 32, as I think that’s quite young!!
    I was glad she won the contest too.
    Ms Brennock
    Team 100 w/c
    Dublin, Ireland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *